Your Cart

Gershwin's Three Piano Preludes - string quartet

On Sale
Added to cart

Three Preludes are short piano pieces by George Gershwin, which were first performed by the composer at the Roosevelt Hotel in New York in 1926. Each prelude is a well-known example of early-20th-century American classical music, as influenced by jazz. This arrangement for string quartet stays as true to the original as possible and, although challenging in all parts, is highly rewarding to play. It is a real hidden gem!
You will get a PDF (6MB) file