Your Cart

The Fairy Queen (Purcell) No.3: Air - string quartet

On Sale
Added to cart

Purcell composed this opera, which is based on 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' by Shakespeare, in 1692. Much of the instrumental music from the opera translates very well to a small ensemble arrangement and can be performed successfully by a competent group without a problem. This is number three of six and is an air.

Click here for the book of all six selected pieces from this opera, at a heavily discounted price.
You will get a PDF (433KB) file